Nature reserve Tempelhofer Feld, Berlin

Laboratory for the coexistence of people and nature

The former airport site serves as a test space for the renegotiation of the urban coexistence of people, plants and animals. The results will be presented at an International Building Exhibition (IBA) and International Garden Show (IGA) in 2030.

PROJECT DATA

 


Ecosystem, crackle varnish on oil with pickling powder, diameter: 29cm, 2003

 


Tempelhofer Feld, former airport site

 


Concept sketch of the nature reserve with infrastructure and external construction zone

 


Development zone for possible forms of encounter between urban, garden and natural space

 

What would it be like to initiate a project that combines a large number of the questions of this city to be solved in one project? And which, like an experimental laboratory, is working in a very concrete way on the construction of a resistant city? A city that offers new ways of interaction between people, plants and animals and is driven by an awareness of sustainability and compassion.

What would happen if the Tempelhofer Feld evolved into a nature reserve? To an area within the city from which man initially withdraws completely. The result would be a living space that is not determined by familiar urban spaces, but in which the coexistence between people and their nature is renegotiated. By 2030 this ‘green lung’ would have matured so far for Berlin, as it would become the joint venue for the International Building Exhibition (IBA) and the International Garden Show (IGA).

 

ProgrammeUrban quarter within landscape conservation area for International Building and Garden Exhibition (IBA + IGA) 2030
StatusStudy

Exhibition at Deutsches Architekturzentrum (DAZ) Berlin part of a global exhibition project by
LETTERS TO THE MAYOR von Storefront Art and Architecture, New York.
LocationTempelhofer Feld, Berlin
Data355 ha
ServicesProgram and location analyses, strategic development, artistic concept, visualisation
Date2019

NACH OBEN ↑

Naturreservat Tempelhofer Feld, Berlin

Labor für das Zusammenleben von Mensch und Natur

Das ehemalige Flughafengelände dient als Versuchsraum für die Neuaushandlung des städtischen Zusammenlebens von Menschen, Pflanzen und Tieren und. Die Ergebnisse werden 2030 in einer Internationalen Bauausstellung (IBA) und Gartenschau (IGA) vorgestellt.

PROJEKTDATEN

 


Ökosystem, Reißlack auf Öl mit Pulverbeize, Durchmesser 29cm, 2003

 


Tempelhofer Feld, ehemaliges Flughafengelände

 


Konzeptskizze des Naturreservats mit Infrastruktur und außenliegendem Bebauungsring

 


Entwicklungszone für mögliche Begegnungsformen von Stadt- Garten- und Naturraum

 

Wie wäre es, ein Vorhaben zu initiierten, das eine Vielzahl der zu lösenden Fragen dieser Stadt in einem Projekt zusammenfasst? Und das, einem Versuchslabor ähnlich, auf sehr konkrete Weise an dem Aufbau einer widerstandsfähigen Stadt arbeitet? Einer Stadt, die neue Wege der Interaktion zwischen Menschen, Pflanzen und auch Tieren anbietet und von einem Bewusstsein getrieben wird, das auf Nachhaltigkeit und Mitgefühl abzielt.

Was wäre, wenn das Tempelhofer Feld sich zu einem Naturreservat weiterentwickelte? Zu einem Bereich innerhalb der Stadt, aus dem der Mensch zunächst ganz zurücktritt. Es entstünde ein Lebensraum, der nicht von bekannten urbanen Räumen bestimmt wird, sondern in dem das Zusammenleben zwischen Menschen und ihrer Natur neu verhandelt wird. Bis 2030 wäre diese ‚grüne Lunge‘ für Berlin soweit herangereift, da sie zum gemeinsamen Austragungsort der internationalen Bauausstellung (IBA) und Gartenbauschau (IGA) wird.

 

ProgrammStadtquartier im Landschaftsschutzgebiet für IBA + IGA 2030
StatusStudie

Ausstellung im Deutschen Architekturzentrum (DAZ) Berlin im Rahmen des globalen Ausstellungsprojekts
LETTERS TO THE MAYOR von Storefront Art and Architecture, New York.
OrtTempelhofer Feld, Berlin
Daten355 ha
LeistungenProgramm- und Standortanalyse, Strategische Entwicklung, künstlerisches Konzept, Visualisierung
Datum2019

NACH OBEN ↑